July 31, 2012

Been a while

Posted in Uncategorized at 1:53 am by alextrg

It’s been a while since I visited this space.

A lot of things have happened.

Job change. Car accident. Knee injury. Pick pocketed.

Still waiting for that white light to come shining down.

Attended a web development training last week.

In some ways, it has sparked an interest. As in honestly, with all the tools available to web developers now, it dumbfounds me as to how the quality of web developers are nowadays. Don’t get me wrong here. I did web development back in the days when there was no .Net. Days of pure HTML. And back then, we were more focused on getting the information across instead of flooding the user screen with fancy images and animations.

Work will require me to apply .Net to an upcoming project. So in some ways, my skillset will be somewhat the rare type, ie midrange server and web application. Let’s just hope Microsoft doesn’t dump .Net and come up with something new again.

My new job, honeslty, nothing to complain about. Pay is good. Benefits is ok. Office is just beside Pavillion, although we might be shifting in one or two years time to Ampang. Which could be god or bad.

My property hunt so far has been zero. One is the price, the other being the location.

The place I am renting now is somewhat old, and thus the kitchen main pipe just started to leak. Which got me thinking, if I do buy an existing property, and it is old, I am going to have to fork out the maintenance costs. But if I buy a new one, who says there won’t be any repair works anyway?

Renting may or may not be a good thing from this point of perspective.

Time to get back to work.

Leave a Reply

